in , ,

ASOT 800 part 3 recap: Armin van Buuren drops new MaRLo remix & more

Another week, another episode of A State Of Trance.

After last week’s successful debut in the new radio studio, Armin van Buuren went live across the world from Amsterdam for episode 800 part 3 of A State Of Trance, treating fans to two hours of mind-blowing musical bliss.

Joined by Ruben de Ronde, Armin kicked off the show with Denis Kenzo and Hanna Finsen’s tremendous new collab ‘Dancing In The Dark’, a track unlike anything you’ve ever heard before, followed by Omnia’s ‘Why Do You Run’ featuring talented vocalist, Jonny Rose.

He premiered MaRLo’s thrilling new remix of Nick Arbor & Bobby Neon’s ‘What You Said’ and shared the story of how he got hold of the upcoming track: “As you know, I was having a little holiday in Australia. We went for a little barbecue at MaRLo’s place and his wife Jano is expecting as everyone knows, and MaRLo of course is playing the main stage of ASOT Festival in Utrecht on 18th February, and i had a big show there, Armin Only, i asked him for some exclusives, and he gave me this one . . . what a remix!”

The result is something that only the Aussie trance legend could have ever come up with, ensuring that this monstrous tune will hit worldwide festivals and clubs full force.

Another highlight of the episode was Fisherman & Hawkins euphoric remix of Markus Schulz’s ‘Favorite Nightmare’. With it’s magnificent breakdown and majestic melody, it gave Armin goosebumps live on air: “Are you feeling that! Well If you’re watching right now, you can see the goosebumps on my arms right now.”

Taken from his debut artist album ‘Escape’, The Thrillseekers’ solid new club mix of ‘Stay (Here With Me)’ received support, the highly addictive tune is the next big thing to hit Trance.

Armin also continued his new segment ‘Service for Dreamers’. Each week, ASOT listeners submit stories about certain trance tracks that have a special meaning to them. In today’s episode, Ruben de Ronde selected Solid Globe’s ‘Sahara’ and shared the story on his connection with the amazing track: “This was actually one of the first tunes that i heard at a trance event that i went to, it was at Amsterdam over here, a very small event with Ferry Corsten. I remember hearing this tune, and i was like wow, what the hell is this! So this was one of those first tunes that really called me for the very first time and dragged me into Trance music.”

RAM’s ‘RAMexico’, Liam Wilson’s ‘Remember Me’ and Stoneface & Terminal’s latest hit Berlin ’99 were also supported, along with Istoria’s 2017 official anthem, ‘Prophecy’, produced by Solarstone and Giuseppe Ottaviani’s alias, PureNRG.

Exis’ smashing remix of Armin van Buuren’s ASOT 800 anthem ‘I Live For That Energy’ was played for a second time on the show, honouring the original by giving it his very own twist of trance energy.

Alan Morris & Marco Cera’s ‘Tears Of The Sun’ captured the hearts of thousands of listeners and there were plenty of hands-in-the-air moments, especially when Ben Nicky’s remix of Miroslav Vrlik’s ‘Freedom’ dropped.

Armin closed the episode with Sam Jones’ remix of Sneijder & Christina Novelli’s ‘Love Of My Control’ – another one of his top-of-the-line creations!

Watch the full episode and check out the track list below.

Make sure to tune in next week for ASOT episode 801 on Friday 17th February 5AM (AEDT) and join the conversation on Twitter.

Track list:

  1. Denis Kenzo & Hanna Finsen – Dancing In The Dark [Denis Kenzo Recordings]
  2. Omnia feat. Jonny Rose – Why Do You Run [Armind]
  3. Gareth Emery & STANDERWICK feat. HALIENE – Saving Light [Monstercat]
  4. Protoculture & Tenishia – Eos [A State Of Trance]
  5. TUNE OF THE WEEK: Bobby Neon & Nick Arbor feat. Lokka – What You Said (MaRLo Remix)
  6. Cosmic Gate & ilan Bluestone – Spectrum [WYM]
  7. LTN & Jacqueline – Dragon [FSOE Excelsior]
  8. PROGRESSIVE PICK: Joonas Hahmo & Audioventura – Tomorrow [Hahmo Recordings]
  9. Phonic Youth – Arcane [Garuda]
  10. Markus Schulz feat. Delacey – Favorite Nightmare (Fisherman & Hawkins Remix) [Coldharbour]
  11. The Thrillseekers with Shannon Hurley – Stay (Here With Me) [FSOE]
  12. Andy Moor & Somna – Look Back (LTN Remix) [AVA]
  13. Abstract Vision – Bombshell [Infrasonic]
  14. SERVICE FOR DREAMERS: Solid Globe – Sahara [Fundamental]
  15. Conjure One feat. Mimi Page – Oceanic (Amine Maxwell Remix) [Armada Music]
  16. Reflekt – Need To Feel Loved (Chris Schweizer Bootleg)
  17. RAM – RAMexico [WAO138?!]
  18. Heatbeat – Mechanizer [AERYS]
  19. Liam Wilson – Remember Me [Pure Trance]
  20. Pure NRG – Prophecy (Istoria Anthem) [Pure Trance]
  21. Armin van Buuren – I Live For That Energy (ASOT 800 Anthem) (Exis Remix) [Armind]
  22. Mark Sherry meets Space Frog & Derb – Follow Me (Alex Di Stefano Remix) [Outburst Records]
  23. Stoneface & Terminal – Berlin ’99 [FSOE Clandestine]
  24. Radion6 – Cycle Of Life [Armind]
  25. Saad Ayub feat. Aradeo – Shinrinyoku [Abora]
  26. Alan Morris & Marco Cera – Tears Of The Sun [ASOT]
  27. Miroslav Vrlik – Freedom (Ben Nicky Remix)
  28. Sneijder & Christina Novelli – Love Of My Control (Sam Jones Remix) [WAO138?!]

What do you think?

Written by Miguel Ramirez

My name is Miguel, and i'm a trance addict.

Ultra Miami adds Alpha 9, Gouryella, Aly & Fila, Sander van Doorn & more to 2017 line-up

Sneijder & Christina Novelli’s ‘Love Of My Control’ gets the Sam Jones treatment