in ,

Cosmic Gate reveal full tracklist for their highly anticipated new album ‘Materia’

Legendary Trance duo Cosmic Gate have announced their highly anticipated new album ‘Materia’ will drop January 20, with lead single “Fall Into You” featuring JES already available now.

Alongside their announcement of a release date, a 9-song tracklist was also revealed for Chapter.One in ‘Materia’s two part arc (the second primed for further into 2017).

The album opens with their stunning brand new single ‘Fall Into You’ with JES, and closes with the brilliant ‘Halo,’ with features in between from Ferry Corsten, Ilan Bluestone, Eric Lumiere, Julie Thompson, Alastor and Tim White.

“We didn’t set out to create the most definitive Cosmic Gate releases ever, It is how it turned out though,” imparts Nic Chagall, when talking about the process behind his and Bossi’s latest album project.

“The longer we worked on the album, the more ideas came on the table: ones for songs, sounds, collaborations and other elements.”

“We met with other artists and talked to them about it. We found a lot of them shared our vision and subsequently many wanted to become a part of it. The upshot of it all was we ended up with far more album demos than any of our previous releases, and with a higher ratio of ones we wanted to include too. It became a bit of a monster!” Nic says with a grin.

“Far too many for one release. It was a nice problem to have, sure, but a problem nonetheless! So the idea came about to tell the story of ‘Materia’ over more than one album.”

Check out the track list below and pre-order ‘Materia – Chapter.One’ today here and receive its three Instant Grat pre-order singles ‘Fall Into You’ (16.12), ‘Halo’ (30.12) and ‘Dynamic’ with Ferry Corsten (13.01) pre-release!

Cosmic Gate: ‘Materia – Chapter One’ tracklist:

01. Cosmic Gate & JES – Fall Into You 
02. Cosmic Gate & Ilan Bluestone – Spectrum (Album Mix) 
03. Cosmic Gate & Eric Lumiere – Edge Of Life (Album Mix)
04. Cosmic Gate & Ferry Corsten – Dynamic 
05. Cosmic Gate & Alastor – Fight The Feeling (Album Mix)
06. Cosmic Gate & Tim White – The Deep End (Album Mix) 
07. Cosmic Gate – am2pm 
08. Cosmic Gate & Julie Thompson – Fireflies (Album Mix) 
09. Cosmic Gate – Halo (Album Mix)

What do you think?

Written by Miguel Ramirez

My name is Miguel, and i'm a trance addict.

David Gravell gives Armin van Buuren’s classic ‘Communication’ the remix treatment

Digital Dreamerz’ new remix of ‘Save Me’ is pure euphoric uplifting Trance