in ,

Markus Schulz reveals new Dakota album track list & release date

Markus Schulz’s famed Dakota alter-ego will drop new album next month.

Markus Schulz‘s much-loved alias Dakota has been making waves since returning to the scene this year with new singles and performances, and will soon drop a new album under the classic moniker.

Markus Schulz will release his new album through Coldharbour Recordings on December 8, titled The Nine Skies, which features 18 tracks, including the breathtaking singles ‘Mota-Mota’, ‘Running Up That Hill’, ‘In Search of Something Better’ and Transmission’s immaculate 2017 anthem, ‘The Spirit of the Warrior’.

Describing to media that Dakota is his “darker”, “moodier”, “techno-inspired alias”, The Nine Skies will signify his third major adventure under the alias, which started with Thoughts Become Things in 2009 and Thoughts Become Things II in 2011.

The Trance icon released the album’s artwork and the full track list. See below and pre-order ‘The Nine Skies’ here.

The Nine Skies Track list:

01. The Nine Skies Intro
02. Bravo on the Go
03. Follow Me
04. Mota-Mota
05. Who Are You
06. Searching
07. Running Up That Hill
08. Eve’s Doorway
09. Edonismo
10. Kismet
11. The Way It Is
12. Cafe Del Mar
13. The Master
14. Carbonado
15. In Search of Something Better
16. Future Shock
17. The Spirit of the Warrior
18. The Ninth Sky

What do you think?

Written by Miguel Ramirez

My name is Miguel, and i'm a trance addict.

Now this is Trance, Tygris ups the ante with this smashing piece of epicness

Marcus Santoro drops new remix, receives massive support from Armin van Buuren